[Article Coverage] EXO Planet #2 – The EXO’luXion – in Hong Kong

EXO-1South Korea phenomenal boy group EXO came back to Hong Kong for their second concert titled EXO PLANET #2 – The EXO’luXion – in HongKong. The concert tour which started in Seoul on March 2015 was held for two days in Hong Kong Asia World Expo Arena from Sunday (16/8) to Monday (17/8). EXO’luXion in Hong Kong started at 7.30 pm sharp with Overdose, the song which is their 2nd Mini Album title in 2014, continued with History (2012) and El Dorado (2015).

EXO who came to Hong Kong with their leader Suho, and eight other members; Xiumin, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun also had a lot of fun during the Full Moon and Machine stage. EXO member Chanyeol stood in a big DJ equipment and soon, the concert hall changed into a huge clubbing session. All fans, from balcony to standing sections jumped together with the EXO members once the song started and it made the ground of seating section shook! EXO members especially asked the fans to have fun and put their camera inside the bag. “We had prepared different performances so please jump and play together with us! Everyone put down your cameras, play with us and enjoy our performance,” Baekhyun said.

EXO’luXion in Hong Kong which was organized by Media Asia Entertainment lasted for three hours. The concert was closed by a special song which was arranged by Chanyeol, Lay and Chen; Promise. During this song, the fans prepared a special banner project for EXO written in Korean “Forever we will be together! (We) promise (you)! Okay!” and this made the members speechless. During the encore speech, the youngest member Sehun expressed his gratitude towards their fans. “I already said this yesterday, but for the fans who weren’t here yesterday, I’ll say this one more time. I am happy because all of you are here. Thank you!”. A sweet song titled Angel was the closing song for their concert. Before went backstage, the EXO members promised they will come to Hong Kong again for their next concert. Thank you for the great performance, EXO! See you during your next concert!

Concert Set List:
1. Opening VCR – The EXO’luXion
2. Overdose Remix
3. History
4. El Dorado
5. Speech
6. Don’t Go
7. Playboy
8. Baby Don’t Cry (Kai and Sehun dance stage)
9. My Answer
10. VCR
11. The Star
12. Exodus
13. Hurt
14. VCR
15. Peterpan
16. XOXO
17. Lucky
18. 365
19. 2nd Speech
20. Christmas Day
21. First Snow
22. Miracles in December
23. Full Moon
24. Machine
25. Let out the Beast
26. Run
27. VCR
28. Call Me Baby
29. Love Me Right
30. Growl Remix
31. Wolf
32. 3rd Speech
33. MAMA
34. VCR
35. Promise
36. 4th Speech
37. Angel

Article by: Annissa F.

Photo coverage: https://www.flickr.com/photos/stararena/albums/72157655134419853

We would like to thank Media Asia Entertainment for extending the invitation to us to cover this concert. 


One thought on “[Article Coverage] EXO Planet #2 – The EXO’luXion – in Hong Kong

  1. Rosselle Cruz says:

    Promise was composed and arranged by Lay with Chanyeol and Chen helping in writing the Korean lyrics, Chanyeol made the Korean rap. Lay wrote both rap and lyrics in Chinese. Promise was originally written in Chinese. It’s been 5 yrs since this article but hasn’t been corrected yet.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s