EXO is Ready to Invade Indonesia!


Jakarta, 2016 –  Million selling K-Pop group EXO is finally coming to Indonesia for their second world tour concert, EXO PLANET #2 – The EXO’LuXion. The group who just won five trophies at The 5th Gaon K-Pop Awards will hold the concert on 27 February 2016 at ICE BSD City.

Nine EXO members; Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O, Kai and Sehun are confirmed to perform at The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta which is promoted by Mecima Production. During the press conference yesterday (18/2), Fransiska Melani as the CEO of Mecima Production said that The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta’s preparation is almost done. “Five containers of the concert stage has arrived and stage installation will be started soon. The preparation of the concert is 90% done, and we’re ready for The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta,” she added.

“Indonesia is special because we will have the exact same stage and concept as The EXO’LuXion in Seoul last year,” Melani said. The concert itself will take 3-4 hours of duration and will start at 6:30PM.

Using two halls at ICE BSD City and having around 8,000 audiences capacity, The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta only have limited tickets available at trusted ticket agents; Yes24 Indonesia, Indotix, FanTix, Tiket.com dan Alfamart. Seat plan for The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta can be seen below:


PINK           : Rp 2.550.000 (standing) LIMITED

BLUE         : Rp 2.250.000 (standing) LIMITED

YELLOW   : Rp 1.750.000 (standing)

GREEN       : Rp 1.250.000 (standing)

PURPLE     : Rp 850.000 (standing)


For further information please follow Mecima Pro’s twitter @mecimapro or visit Mecima Pro’s website at http://melaniacitraprima.com


EXO Siap Menginvasi Indonesia!


Jakarta, 2016 – Grup K-Pop EXO akhirnya datang ke Indonesia untuk tur dunia kedua mereka, EXO PLANET # 2 – The EXO’LuXion. Grup yang baru saja memenangkan lima penghargaan dalam The 5th Gaon K-Pop Awards ini akan menggelar konser pada 27 Februari 2016 di ICE BSD City.

Sembilan anggota EXO; Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O, Kai dan Sehun dipastikan hadir pada The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta yang dipromosikan oleh Mecima Production. Pada konferensi pers kemarin (18/2), Fransiska Melani sebagai CEO Mecima Production mengatakan bahwa persiapan The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta sudah hampir selesai. “Lima kontainer berisi panggung konser telah tiba dan tahap pemasangan akan segera dimulai. Persiapan konser sudah 90% selesai, dan kami siap untuk The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta, “tambahnya.

“Indonesia ini istimewa karena konser disini akan memiliki panggung dan konsep yang sama persis dengan The EXO’LuXion pertama di Seoul tahun lalu,” kata Melani. Durasi konser ini adalah 3-4 jam dan akan mulai di 6:30.

Menggunakan dua hall di ICE BSD City dan memiliki kapasitas sekitar 8.000 penonton, The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta hanya memiliki jumlah tiket terbatas yang tersedia di agen tiket terpercaya; Yes24 Indonesia, Indotix, FanTix, Tiket.com dan Alfamart. Seat plan untuk The EXO’LuXion in Jakarta dapat dilihat di bawah ini:


PINK A dan B        : Rp 2.550.000 ( standing ) TERBATAS

BLUE                       : Rp 2.250.000 ( standing ) TERBATAS

YELLOW A dan B : Rp 1.750.000 ( standing )

GREEN                    : Rp 1.250.000 ( standing )

PURPLE                   : Rp 850.000 ( standing )


Untuk informasi lebih lanjut, silakan follow twitter Mecima Pro @mecimapro atau kunjungi website Mecima Pro di http://melaniacitraprima.com

Malaysia as the last stop for ‘EXO Planet #2 The EXO’luxion’


Malaysia, 2016 – The surprise move, for the very first time top K-pop boy band EXO will come to Malaysia to perform their full world tour “EXO Planet #2 The EXO’luxion”. This is the group’s second world tour since their debut in 2012 and this long-awaited Malaysia gig is finally announced today to take place at the Kuala Lumpur Stadium Merdeka on March 12th, 2016 at 8pm. The Malaysia gig is also declared the last stop for their 2nd world tour.

Continue reading

[Article Coverage] EXO Planet #2 – The EXO’luXion – in Hong Kong

EXO-1South Korea phenomenal boy group EXO came back to Hong Kong for their second concert titled EXO PLANET #2 – The EXO’luXion – in HongKong. The concert tour which started in Seoul on March 2015 was held for two days in Hong Kong Asia World Expo Arena from Sunday (16/8) to Monday (17/8). EXO’luXion in Hong Kong started at 7.30 pm sharp with Overdose, the song which is their 2nd Mini Album title in 2014, continued with History (2012) and El Dorado (2015).

EXO who came to Hong Kong with their leader Suho, and eight other members; Xiumin, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun also had a lot of fun during the Full Moon and Machine stage. EXO member Chanyeol stood in a big DJ equipment and soon, the concert hall changed into a huge clubbing session. All fans, from balcony to standing sections jumped together with the EXO members once the song started and it made the ground of seating section shook! EXO members especially asked the fans to have fun and put their camera inside the bag. “We had prepared different performances so please jump and play together with us! Everyone put down your cameras, play with us and enjoy our performance,” Baekhyun said.

EXO’luXion in Hong Kong which was organized by Media Asia Entertainment lasted for three hours. The concert was closed by a special song which was arranged by Chanyeol, Lay and Chen; Promise. During this song, the fans prepared a special banner project for EXO written in Korean “Forever we will be together! (We) promise (you)! Okay!” and this made the members speechless. During the encore speech, the youngest member Sehun expressed his gratitude towards their fans. “I already said this yesterday, but for the fans who weren’t here yesterday, I’ll say this one more time. I am happy because all of you are here. Thank you!”. A sweet song titled Angel was the closing song for their concert. Before went backstage, the EXO members promised they will come to Hong Kong again for their next concert. Thank you for the great performance, EXO! See you during your next concert!

Concert Set List:
1. Opening VCR – The EXO’luXion
2. Overdose Remix
3. History
4. El Dorado
5. Speech
6. Don’t Go
7. Playboy
8. Baby Don’t Cry (Kai and Sehun dance stage)
9. My Answer
10. VCR
11. The Star
12. Exodus
13. Hurt
14. VCR
15. Peterpan
16. XOXO
17. Lucky
18. 365
19. 2nd Speech
20. Christmas Day
21. First Snow
22. Miracles in December
23. Full Moon
24. Machine
25. Let out the Beast
26. Run
27. VCR
28. Call Me Baby
29. Love Me Right
30. Growl Remix
31. Wolf
32. 3rd Speech
33. MAMA
34. VCR
35. Promise
36. 4th Speech
37. Angel

Article by: Annissa F.

Photo coverage: https://www.flickr.com/photos/stararena/albums/72157655134419853

We would like to thank Media Asia Entertainment for extending the invitation to us to cover this concert.